Skip to content

About us

Who are we?

Our history

Meditrina’s founders met on the benches of the university. The idea of founding a company has been a very deep desire from the beginning of their meeting. Being both scientists, their common mission is to use scientific progress to help others. Together, they decided to found Meditrina Pharma. 

Nowaday, society has nutritional deficiencies due to the reduction of physical effort and the trivialization of refined products. At the same time, modern agriculture is depleted in specific nutrients. (Ex: the tomato from 100 years ago has more nutrients than the tomato from today). Excess of salt, fat and sugar have led to a prevalence of diabetes, cholesterol, obesity and all types of cancer. Fortunately, commercial supplements exist to give your body what he needs. 

However, we have found that the dietary supplements offered in pharmacy are not always well adapted for our daily needs. Some of them are very dissociative and only contain one active ingredient like vitamin D, for example. We rapidly identified the problem and the opportunity to offer complete and affordable products considering the active ingredients combined. 

Our mission

The mission of the Meditrina Pharma laboratory is to design and market innovative nutritional supplements with unique formulations in Canada and accessible to anyone who wants to regain its well-being and be in good health.

Our vision

  • Become a key actor in natural health products domain (food supplements, cosmetics, oils, meal replacements) in Canada.
  • Travel the world in search of new natural active ingredients from local traditions.
  • Develop new innovative products.
  • Propose new nanotechnologies for medical applications.

Our values

We are committed to providing high quality, complete and price competitive products. Our values constitute the DNA of the company: entrepreneurship, transparency, equality, tolerance, performance, innovation, altruism, environment.

Prizes and distinctions

We have been selected to participate to the Sciences-Techno training organized by the ESG UQAM Entrepreneurship Center.

Meditrina Pharma won the « Relève Entrepreneuriale » price of My Enterprise competition, 2018 Edition, offered by the Jean Louis Tassé foundation and the ESG UQAM.

Montreal Inc. Foundation graciously offers its technical support for 2020.

We talk about us

We were invited to CHOQ.ca radio as finalists of My Enterprise competition, 2018 Edition organized by ESQ UQAM:

A press article talk about us and My Enterprise competition:

We return to CHOQ.ca radio, but this time as winner of My Enterprise competition:

Montreal Inc. Foundation announced the enterprises she will support in 2020, among which is Meditrina Pharma:

A press article of Huffington post mentions Almightea Kombucha as a gift idea that can be drunk:

REDBOMB is selected with other products to be a potential winner of DUX program revealing food innovations for 2020:

Skip to content

À propos

Qui sommes-nous?

Notre histoire

Les deux fondateurs se sont connus sur les bancs de l’université. Dès leur première rencontre, l’idée de fonder une entreprise fut un désir très profond. Étant tous deux scientifiques, leur mission commune est d’utiliser le progrès scientifique pour aider son prochain. Ensemble, ils décidèrent de fonder Meditrina Pharma.

La société actuelle a des carences nutritionnelles dues à la réduction de l’effort physique et à la banalisation des produits raffinés. En parallèle, l’agriculture moderne s’appauvrit en nutriments spécifiques. (Exemple: la tomate d’il y a 100 ans a plus de nutriments que la tomate d’aujourd’hui). L’excès de sel, de gras et de sucre a donné lieu à une prévalence du diabète, du cholestérol, de l’obésité et des cancers en tous genres.

Heureusement des suppléments alimentaires existent dans le commerce pour redonner à notre corps ce dont il a besoin. Cependant, nous avons constaté que les suppléments alimentaires proposés chez les détaillants ne sont pas complets en nutriments essentiels pour la journée. Certains d’entres eux sont très dissociatifs et ne contiennent par exemple qu’un principe actif comme la vitamine D. Nous avons rapidement cerné la problématique et l’opportunité de proposer des produits complets et abordables compte tenu des principes actifs réunis. 

Notre mission

La mission du laboratoire Meditrina Pharma est de concevoir et de commercialiser au Canada des suppléments alimentaires innovants de par leur formulation et accessibles à tous afin que tout le monde puisse retrouver leur bien-être et être en bonne santé.

Notre vision

  • Devenir un acteur incontournable des produits de santé naturels (suppléments alimentaires, cosmétiques, huiles, substituts de repas) à travers tout le Canada.
  • Parcourir le monde à la recherche de nouveaux principes actifs naturels issus de traditions locales.
  • Développer des nouveaux produits innovants.
  • Proposer de nouvelles nanotechnologies pour le domaine médical. 

Nos valeurs

Nous nous engageons à fournir des produits de hautes qualités, complets et compétitifs en terme de prix. Nos valeurs constituent l’ADN de l’entreprise: entrepreneurship, transparence, égalité, tolérance, performance, innovation, altruisme, environnement.

Prix et distinctions

Nous avons été sélectionnés pour participer à la formation Sciences-Techno du Centre d’entrepreunariat de l’ESG UQAM.

Prix de la Relève Entrepreneuriale au  concours «Mon Entreprise» Édition 2018, offert par la fondation Jean Louis Tassé et l’ESG UQAM.

On parle de nous

Un article de presse de Huffington post mentionne Almightea Kombucha comme une idée cadeau à boire:

Plusieurs parutions au Magazine le Vitalité, mettant en vedette notre gamme d'excellence:

REDBOMB est sélectionné parmi plusieurs produits pour être un gagnant potentiel au programme DUX révélant les innovations alimentaires pour 2020